# The INTER-TRIBAL COUNCIL of the FIVE CIVILIZED TRIBES

### NUMBER 2000-01

# A RESOLUTION APPROVING TO SPONSOR THE "KEEPERS OF THE TREASURES" CONFERENCE IN THE MAOUNT OF \$1,000

#### WHEREAS.

the Inter-Tribal Council of the Five Civilized Tribes is an organization which unites the tribal governments of the Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Muscogee (Creek), and Seminole Nations, representing over 400,000 Indian people throughout the United States, and

# WHEREAS,

The "Keepers of the Treasures" Conference will be held May 21-25, 2000 at Seminole State College, Seminole, Oklahoma, and

## WHEREAS,

The NAGPRA now known as the Heritage Preservation Committee desires that the Inter-Tribal Council of the Five Civilized Tribes help sponsor the conference.

# NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,

That the Inter-Tribal Council of the Five Civilized Tribes of Oklahoma will lend its support of sponsorship of the "Keepers of the Treasures" Conference in the amount of \$1000.00, subject to the availability of funds.

Adopted by the Inter-Tribal Council of the Five Civilized Tribes of Oklahoma meeting at Bacone College, Muskogee, Oklahoma on January 14, 2000, by a vote of  $\underline{24}$  for,  $\underline{0}$  against, and 0 abstentions.

Hastings Shade Signed forGreg E. Pyle SignedChadwick Smith, Principal ChiefGregory E. Pyle, ChiefCherokee NationChoctaw Nation

Perry Beaver SignedJerry Haney SignedPerry Beaver, Principal ChiefJerry Haney, Principal ChiefMuscogee (Creek) NationSeminole Nation

Bill Anoatubby Signed
Bill Anoatubby, Governor
Chickasaw Nation